2022 4th International Conference on Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology(ICCEB 2022)

Conference Chairs


Associate Professor AHMED EL-HASHASH

Zhejiang University

Professor Ahmed Hashash has completed his PhD from Manchester University, UK. He is a fellow of the California Institute of Regenerative Medicine (CIRM) and New York University Medical School (MSSM), USA. Prof. Ahmed Hashash worked as a senior biomedical research scientist at Mount Sinai School of Medicine of New York University and Children’s Hospital Los Angeles. He was Assistant Professor and Principal Investigator of Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine at Keck School of Medicine and Ostrow School of Dentistry of The University of Southern California, USA. In 2016, Prof. Hashash has joined The University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh Medical School-Zhejiang International Campus, (ZJU) as Tenure-Track Associate Professor and Senior Principal Investigator  of Biomedicine, Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine. He is also adjunct Professor at the School of Basic Medical Science and School of Medicine, Zhejiang University. Prof. Hashash has several breakthrough discoveries in genes/enzymes that control stem cell behavior and regenerative medicine. He has published more than 25 papers in reputed international journals and serving as an editorial board member of repute. Prof. El-Hashash acts as a discussion leader at the prestigious Gordon Research Seminar/Conference in USA, and a Peer Reviewer/ International Extramural Review for The Medical Research Council (MRC) grant applications, London, UK. 

Program Committee Chair

Prof. Aihua Liu, Qingdao University, China

Publication Chair

Dr. Ning Ma, RIKEN, Center for Brain Science,Japan

Organizing Program Committee:

Prof.Yasser Vasseghian, Soongsil University · Department of Chemistry,  Korea

Dr. Hossein Hosseinkhani, Innovation Center for Advanced Technology, Matrix, Inc., USA

Dr. Jaishankar Bharatharaj, Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research, India/Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Prof. Xiangrong Liu, Xiamen University, China

Prof. Wei Qin, Chongqing University, China

Prof. Kai-Sheng Song, University of North Texas, USA

Prof. Keh-Shih Chuang, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Prof. Mohammed Rafiq Abdul Kadir, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Fengfeng Zhou, Jilin University, China

Assoc. Prof. H. F. Ting, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Assoc. Prof. Zhang Qingsong, Tianjin Polytechnic University, China

Assoc. Prof. Bai Hua, Tianjin Polytchnic University, China

Assoc. Prof. Fengbin Liu, Dalian University, China

Assist. Prof. Zhang Yang, Harbin Institute of Technology (Shenzhen), China

Assist. Prof. Junyi Li, Harbin Institute Of Teechnology, Shenzhen, China

Dr. Alexandre G. de Brevern, DSIMB and University of Paris Diderot, France

Dr. Ariyapong Wongnoppavich, Chiang Mai University, Thailand

Dr. Suryani Lukman, Khalifa University of Science, Technology & Research, UAE

Dr. Shahed Mohammadi, University of Tehran, Iran

Dr. L. N. Sharma, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India

Dr. Hiren Karathia, University of Maryland, USA

Dr. R Periyasamy, National Institute of Technology Raipur, India

Technical Program Committee

Prof. Xiaomei Wu, Fudan University, China

Prof. Kenta Nakai, University of Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Yuan Zhou, Peking University, China

Prof. Victor Feizal Abd Shatar, Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Jia Meng, Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

Prof. Chunlan Yang, Beijing University Of Technology, China

Prof. Jihong Feng, Beijing University Of Technology, China

Prof. Xiaoqin Li, Beijing University Of Technology, China

Assist. Prof. Alessio Bottrighi, University of Eastern Piedmont, Italy

Assist. Prof. Jin Lu, University of Michigan, USA

Dr. Anupam Biswas, National Institute of Technology Silchar, India

Dr. Jionglong Su, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

Assoc. Prof. Wei-Min Liu, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Assoc. Prof. Bonnie Law, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. Shengyu Li, University of South Alabama, USA

Dr. Mohan Vamsi Kasukurthi, University of South Alabama, USA

Prof. Victor Feizal Abd Shatar, Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Albert Guvenis, Bogazici University, Turkey

Assist. Prof. Ahmad Pahlavan Tafti, University of Southern Maine, USA